New Brussels MPs sworn in

11 June 2019

Cieltje Van Achter, Gilles Verstraeten and Mathias Vanden Borre were sworn in on Tuesday as elected Members to the Brussels Parliament. The three are the face of the excellent result that the N-VA achieved in Brussels. As we have discovered in the meantime, Green is opting to ignore the signal of the voter by teaming up with the parties that have been in control in Brussels for years. Cieltje, Mathias and Gilles will in the coming five years therefore take their places on the opposition benches, from where they will nevertheless continue to do their utmost to achieve real progress and change in Brussels.

How valuable did you find this article?

Enter your personal score here
The average score is